Club Championship

The monthly 4th Friday tournament series has been running since 2005 already. In 2011, we decided to join all tournaments in a single year into a club championship. These are the former champions:

year champion
2018 Johan Segers
2017 Henri Pollet
2016 Kristoffer De Weert
2015 Guy Van Middelem
2014 Zsolt Tasnadi
2013 Johan Segers
2012 Toon Van Herreweghen
2011 Patrick De Wilde


Within a year, you participate in as many (or as little) 4th Friday tournaments you like. Each time you participate, you get championship points. The more matches you win, the more points you get. The player with the most points after the December tournament wins the championship.

The way in which the championship points are calculated has changed a number of times. Recently, we’ve opted for a simple system. Click on a year in the table above if you want to know more.

Participate in our Club Championship

You can join the championship anytime during the year. Just participate in our 4th Friday tournament series. Of course, the later you join, the smaller your chance to catch up.

You don’t need to be a member of the club to play with us. Everybody welcome!

1 Response to Club Championship

  1. Pingback: B.C.L.'s Fourth Friday, Fri Oct 23, in De Vaart - Backgammon Club LeuvenBackgammon Club Leuven

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *